With All That Power

Spiders on the bed

Check bare walls for light switch

Fingertips gnawed off

 

Conversations with one

Gun in his mouth he

Pulls the trigger

 

Other turning around

Tells me this

Is not right

 

I can’t get lucky

Never sustained–Shamed

Into the corner

 

Built a room

For some who I

Have had to evict

 

One day the only place

my loved ones will live

Is in my dreams

 

Banker’s sons and daughters

Bricks in ordered fashion

Exemplify the fine stone masonry

 

Leave a Reply

