26 (I AM)

I am like others before me,

I am the only me that wlll ever exist in the world,

I am a student,

I am a salesman,

I am a friend, brother, son, and lover,

I am not defined by my surroundings,

I am a curious person,

I am a poet, a writer and a spoken word performer,

I am David, or Matt, to those closest to me,

I am the youngest child, with two older sisters,

I am a life-long resident of Cincinnati,

I am a citizen of the world,

I am a lover of nature, and music,

I am adventurous,

I am a thoughtful person,

I am in possession of the keys,

I am in possession of willpower,

I am a spiritual being,

I am a firm believer in seeing the best in everyone,

I am a lover of philosophy, debate, and good conversation,

I am an artist,

I am convinced I was born in the wrong decade.

I am a mind,

I am a heart,

I am awareness.

I am empathy.

Leave a Reply

