Passion Immolates Everything (Not a poem. A rant / fragment/ I’m not sure what.

I wanted to just write a post about how great writing is. But now I’m not so sure. I think writing is good for me because it allows me to dissect complex thoughts and ideas and put them in my own words. The reason I’m not sure it’s good for every one is because The amount of vivisection that goes into it, the muting of ego, the scraping back of the membrane to expose soft tissue and then living in that space for a poem or two and then making the transition back to normal life is not for every one. Relive trauma to learn from it but some doors once opened can never be closed. Passion immolates everything.

Leave a Reply

