Honeymoon

Crawling into bed next to you, I find my half, and stay on my back until I can’t fight sleep anymore. You say it’s the medication, (the birth control) that makes you shout expletives at me from across the room. I feel awful, the partner I love has been replaced by an angry, hostile shell of her former self. We haven’t fucked. Or made love. I begin to think that it’s my fault and make excuses for your behavior, how can I turn my back on you now when you haven’t turned your back on me, it’s worth it though, I know that it is.

One thought on “Honeymoon

Leave a Reply

