Threads

Reality hits me over the head, for me, to be a realist, means to be unburdened by dreams, to walk through life with feet planted firmly on the ground, something is lost, nothing gained by emerging unscathed, have to break free of cage that is by my design, goose stepping through fates volley of arrows to reach the other side, refuse to grow, to yield to better nature, prefer to be stuck, I can always find myself if I knew where I was left, change is a difficult pill to swallow, sallow eyes that look over the horizon, don’t know which way the wind is blowing, it’s worth it to keep struggling, to use the tools at my disposal, to not be bogged down by circumstance but instead meet challenges head on.

Leave a Reply

